10th ICFA Seminar on Future Perspectives in High-Energy Physics 2011

"Science driving facilities for particle physics"
October 3-6, 2011
Geneva, Switzerland
Main Auditorium

The International Committee for Future Accelerators was created to facilitate international collaboration in the construction and use of accelerators for high energy physics. It was created in 1976 by the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics. Its purposes, as stated in 1985, are as follows:

  • To promote international collaboration in all phases of the construction and exploitation of very high energy accelerators.
  • To organize regular world-inclusive meetings for the exchange of information on future plans for regional facilities and for the formulation of advice on joint studies and uses.
  • To organize workshops for the study of problems related to super high-energy accelerator complexes and their international exploitation and to foster research and development of necessary technology.

The Committee has sixteen members, selected primarily from the regions most deeply involved in high energy physics.


Gilvan Alves
Raymond Brock
Hesheng Chen
Persis Drell
Rolf Heuer
In-Soo Ko
Sachio Komamiya
Eugene Levichev
Patricia McBride
Joachim Mnich
Tatsuya Nakada
Pier Oddone
William Trischuk
Vasili Tsakanov
Alexander Zaitsev


Atsuto Suzuki

Chair elect

Pier Oddone


Roy Rubinstein

Writing committee

James Gillies
Judy Jackson
Sachio Komamiya
Tim Meyer
Joachim Mnich
Pier Oddone
Rika Takahashi
Barbara Warmbein